Skip to content

Fair Housing Commission

  • Five members and two alternates appointed by Mayor, with approval of the City Council
  • Members serve until a successor is appointed and has qualified.
  • Terms of three years from July 1st
  • Must be electors and residents of the City of Bridgeport
  • Mayor and President of City Council are ex-officio members
Ethel L. Matthews (D)
42 Ashley Street
Bridgeport, CT 06610
Term Expires: 6/30/2006

Mary Bruce (D)
115 Washington Avenue #4L
Bridgeport, CT 06605
Term Expires: 6/30/2005

*Tom McCarthy – Council President
135 Harlem Avenue
Bridgeport, CT 06606