STATE OF CONNECTICUT

DIVISION OF STATE POLICE

Special Licensing and Firearms Unit

DEPARTMENT OF EMERGENCY SERVICES AND PUBLIC PROTECTION

PISTOL PERMIT/ELIGIBILITY CERTIFICATE APPLICATION

Check Box:
[x] 60 Day Temporary State Pistol Permit
[J Non-Resident State Pistol Permit

[] Eligibility Certificate to Purchase Pistols or Revolvers

L Eligibility Certificate to Purchase Long.

Instructions for 60 Day Temporary State
Pistol Permits:
¥¥* Fee change from $16.50 to

Guns

- Before completing this application, it is suggested that you review the Connecticut General Statutes pertaining to firearms. These can
be accessed on the Infemet at www.cga.ct.gov. For those without Internet access, please contact your local library.

- For Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection (DESPP), Division of State Police, pistol permit locations, access
www. ct gov/despg and follow the link to the Special Licensing and Firearms Unit or call (860) 685-8290. Eligibility Certificates must be

SEE APPENDIX A (DESPP-788-C)
FOR MAGAZINE DECLARATION.

Instructions for Non-Resident
~ State Pistol Permits:
(Contact DESPP for packet).

ADDITIONAL COPIES CAN BE OBTAINED

Instructions for Eligibility

Certificates to Purchase Pistols or
Revolvers and/or Eligibility
Certificates to Purchase Long
Guns:

$ 75 as—ofFebruary tst.
1. Completo this form (DPS ~799-C) and submit to
appropriaté local authority (local police,
resident state trooper or first selectperson, as
appllcab[e) a[ong with the' bolow

- Comp[eted State and Federal ingerprint
cards.with: $50 00 feeanda: *‘*{J fee
payébTe*lo"Treasurer ;'State of
Connecticut for criminal tisfory
background checks;

= Firearms Safety & Use Course

; Certificate; and
o M $7ﬂ 00. pﬁyable to the local authonty
oy ’_ odf you dre legally and lawfully in the
Unitecl ‘States(e.g., certified copy-of birth
certificate, U.S, passporl or
dopumentation lssuod by I.C.E:).

2, Upon approva! the Iocal authority will
“issue a Temporary State Permit to Carry Pistols
and Revolvers (DP,S 11~C) offeotwe for 60
_days. *

3 Witlyn the 60 gay penod go to a DESPP,

- Division of State Police, pistol permit location

- and submlt the following:

«  The Temporary State Permit to Carry
Pistols and Revolvers (DPS-11-C)
issued by the local authority;

A comploted Application for State Permit
to Carry Pistols and Revolvers (DPS-46-
C)
$70.00 payable to Treasurer, State of
Connecticut; and
Proof you are legally and lawfully in the
United States (e.g., certified copy of birth
certificate, U.S. passport or
documentation issued by I.C.E.).

* Your photograph will be taken at DESPP.

You must hold a valid penn/t aor
license to carry a pistol or revolver
issued by a recognized Unlted E
States jurisdiction.

Complete:this form and submit to

DESPP, Divisiorisof StateiPollce; ¢p|sto| N

permit; Iocatlon along with the below

= Completed State of CT and Federal

fingerprint card with $50.00 fee and
~ $16.50, feg pa)*able fo Treasurer,
State of. Connechcut for. orlmlnal
_history baokgrodnd checks:
Firearms: Sefe{y & Use: Course
Cerfificate; o 3

of Connectlcut,

Complotod Applroaﬂon Ior Stato
Permit to Carry-Pistols and. .
Re\rolvers form’ (DPS-46 C}
Complete DPS-129-C and attach
2x2 color photograph (passporl
style), s[gn“and ‘notarize form; -

A copy of the pemmit or license to
carry a pistol or revolver issued to
you by a recognized United States
jurisdiction; and

Proof you are legally and lawfully in
the United States (e.g., certified copy
of birth certificate, U.S. passport or
documentation issued by [.C.E.).

Provide Out of State Pistol Permit
Information:

State of Issue:

Expiration Date:

_Permit Number:

$70.00 payablo to Treasurer. State

Complete this form and submit at DESPP
Headgquarters, Division of State Police,
along with the below: :
= Completed State and Federal
| fngerpont card with $50. 00 fee
" and $16. 'oepayable to -
“'Treasure tate of " :
Connootlout for criminal history
* background checks;
Firearms Safety & Use Course
Cerlificate; |
1$35: 00 ‘payable fo Treasurer,. -
iState of Con nectlout 3
Apphoallon for a Stote Ehglblhly
Certificate for a Plstol 7o) i
Revolver or: Long Guns (DPS- _
164-0) and
- Proof you are legally and
. Iawluﬂy I the United States’
- (e:g, certified copy of birih.
certificate, U.S. passportor.
documentation issued by I.C.E.).

Note: All 4f.e"‘e"s'-"fo:r«-al'l, cotegories
are separate payments.
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT
DEPARTMENT OF EMERGENCY SERVICES AND PUBLIC PROTECTION
DIVISION OF STATE POLICE

‘Confactinformation/identifyinginformat T o S

Name of Appllcant o

uuumuuuuummmmﬂmmﬂmmmmmmmm Iae -
SO o

First Middle Initial

Provide all other names by which you have been known (Maiden name, Aliases, Nicknames, etc. )
(Attach-additional sheet(s), if necessary)

Date of Birth Sex Height Weight ‘

CICACOIOO0 (O | Cee C0m. OO ws. | Race:

v Month/Day/Year i D M Use NCIC personal code descriptors for guidance

Place of Birth Social Security Number (Optional)

%ﬂDDDDDDDDD[IDDDDDDDDStDt OO0 L0
own afe

Goun of Citizenship Alien Reg. Number (If applicable)

DDDDDHMUUUUUUDDDDD DDDDWHHHDDD

Resldenﬂal Address (List street address. ‘Post office box numbers are not acceptable)

DIIDDDDDDDDDDDDWHWHWDWHHDUDDDDDED

Number/Stree
Qynﬁj@dmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm 00 COOO0000

.....

L!st Rasidanhal Ac d[esses forthe Last 7 Years | (Attach-additional sheet(s), if: necessary) '
Mnyrsubseqyen changes or' address must be reportedwithin. 48 hours" to the Special Ucensrng and F!reanns Unit

:t;l:l ‘I . al .-.1 .
'-Malllng Address (If: d:fferent from current residential address abova)

WHHHWHHDDDDUUHHHHHHHHHMDDDDHHUDUU

Nimber/Street

I ] IUHIWIU[TT[JJJJJDUUU

ﬁgyn{[];o"%}dphdne Number Motor Vehicle Operators Liceﬁse ﬁumﬁsta?te 2p Code
_gggod e) o o e DI_IWDI_H‘IDDDDDDDUI_M_II_! L]

slhl{ \'] Iil lsi il| OV

List Employers for the Last 7 Years (Provnde employer’s name, address and te!ephone number) B
(Attach addltlonal sheet(s), if necessary) =~ OCCUPATION:

1

! : -J}rulH ‘I:':”[fljl. }Ih '- artifice n’ '—[g \{jr'} 'H ._:._,.__. U3 _ D GRS DN G
Have you had a flrearms permlt permlt application or eligiblllty certificate of any kind from ANY jurlsdu:tlon in the
United States denied, suspended or revoked? [ | NO [] YES

If "YES,” provide:

1. Identify the jurisdiction which issued the denial, suspension or revocation:

2. Date of denial, suspension or revocation: -

3. The reason for the denial, suspension or revocation:

DPS-799-C (Rev. 05/22/13) An Affirmative Action/Equal Employment Opportunity Employer Page 20f4



STATE OF CONNECTICUT
DEPARTMENT OF EMERGENCY SERVICES AND PUBLIC PROTECTION
DIVISION OF STATE POLICE

m@é’.:m{-é--;v;‘,-i'-'.--_-ri-i- B BN O .:.-_;:.,-_-:sﬂy‘f.t@.,‘Me_diqalJ:ilstoly,-..'_i-'x.-,s-f‘.. MR ;-'\"';:x}.x,ﬁ,:ﬁziﬁ?ﬁﬂﬂ

-

¥

Have you been confined in a hospital for mentai illness in the past sixty (60) months by order of a Probate Court?
[ONO [JYES If"YES,"explain: (Attach additional sheet(s), if necessary)

Have you been discharged from custody within the past twenty years after having been found Not Guilty of a crime
by Reason of a Mental Disease or Defect? [JNO [ YES
If "YES," explain: (Attach additional sheet(s), if necessary)

Have you been voluntarily admitted to a hospital for mental illness within the past six (6) months for reasons other
than solely for alcohol or drug dependence? [ ] NO [JYES
If "YES," explain: (Attach additional sheet(s), if necessary)

Notice: Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection herein notifies the applicant that, pursuant to
Connecticut General Statutes Sections 29-28 through 29-38b, DESPP will be notified by the Department of Mental Health
and Addiction Services if the applicant has been confined to a hospital for psychiatric disabilities within the preceding sixty
(60) months by order-of probate court, or if the applicant has been voluntarily admitted to a hospital for mental iliness within
the past six (6) months for re: h olely for alcohol or drug d

Have -‘ er be
indicating charges, locations, dates of arrest and dispositions. (Attach additional sheet(s), if necessary)

Notice: You are not required to disclose the existence of any arrest, criminal charge or conviction, the records of which

are-records pertaining to a finding of delinquency or that a child was a member of a family with service needs (C.G.S. 46b-
146), an adjudication as a youthful offender (C.G.S. 54-760), a criminal charge that has been dismissed or nolled, a criminal
charge for whichithe person has been found not guilty, or a conviction for which the person received an absolute pardon

(C.G.S. 54-142a).

With ‘regard to criminal ‘history information arising from jurisdictions other than the State of Connecticut: You are not
required to disclose the existence of any arrest, criminal charge or conviction, the records of which have been erased
pursuant to the law of the other jurisdiction. Additionally, you are not required to disclose the existence of an arrest arising
from ‘another jurisdiction if you are permitted under the law of that jurisdiction to swear under oath that you have never been

arrested.

Have you ever been CONVICTED under the laws of this state, federal law or the laws of another jurisdiction?
[INO [CJYES If "YES," list all convictions, include charges, location, date of arrest, and disposition. (Attach-additional

sheet(s), if necessary)

Are you currently on probation, parole, work release, in an alcohol and/or drug treatment program or other pre-trial
diversionary program or currgnlly released on personal recognizance, a written promise to appear or a bail bond
for a pending court case? [JNO [JYES. If"YES," explain. (Attach additional sheet(s), if necessary)

Have you ever been the _subjeCf ofa f’_-rotectiveOrder o‘rfRestraini'h.g'Order issued by a c‘o"’ul“t ina case ,ihﬁoli/ing the
use, attempted use or threatened use of physical force against another person, regardless of the outcome or result

of any related criminal case? []NO []YES
If “YES,” which court issued the order?

R e A e A b A SOy s T et

Waere you ever discharged from the Armed Forces of the United States with a less than Honorable Discharge? [] NO [1YES
*If you have ever been a member of the Armed Forces of the United States and have been discharged, attach a copy of

your DD-214 o o = — — = M
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT
DEPARTMENT OF EMERGENCY SERVICES AND PUBLIC PROTECTION
DIVISION OF STATE POLICE
SProofiofdraining.

*Attach a copy of the letter or certificate attesting that you have completed a course in the safety and use of pistols and
revolvers or long guns (as appropriate depending upon which permit or certificate you are requesting), signed by the
instructor of the course.

Instructor: (Check applicable box)

[ National Rifle Association
[] Department of Energy and Environmental Protection (DEEP)
[] other:

State Instructor's Name and ID Number:

: : . Declara 'ur n S

[ understand that any false statement herem which |-do not believe to be true and which is mtended to mlslead a publlc
servant.in the performance of his or her official function,is punishable by law (See CGS §:53a-157b). | further understand
that-any statement in this application that is determined-to be false orinaccurate shall constitute grounds for the denial of
such application. If approved before the facts are known, such approval shall be void if based on a false or inaccurate
statement. My signature below attests to the accuracy, completeness and to the truth of all information supplied on this
application:

| declare, under the penalties of False Statement, that the answers to the above are true and'correct.

Date: . Sigried
STATE OF _
Print Name'
COUNTY OF ) :
Subscribed and sworn to before me this ._~_dayof: : _ I 20

A 'Name -

" Notary Public
My Commission Explres:
Commissioner of Superior Court

In the event that your application for pistol permit or eligibility certificate is denied or revoked, you may notify the
Board of Firearm Permit Examiners, in writing, within ninety (90) days, in order to begin your appeal process. At
a hearing before the Board, you may request that your application be reconsidered or that your permit or
eligibility certificate be reinstated. Contact Information for the Board of Firearm Permit Examiners, State Office
Building, 20 Trinity St., Hartford, CT 06106. Telephone (860) 256-2977 or (800) 996-7078.

" Application Received: - FBI Sent: . [ |ves Application Status:

FBIl Reply: |:| No |:] Yes .
I ICE Response: || No [ ] Yes [] Approved [] Denied
Month/Day/Year DMHAS: [(Ino []Yes
SPBI: [INo []ves (Signature and title of issuing authority)
Number ;
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