MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE HONORABLE BOARD OF POLICE COMMISSIONERS HELD JUNE 20, 2013 @ 6:30 PM

The meeting was called to order at 6:30 PM.

Present at the meeting were Commissioners Brown, Cruz, Farrow, Lyons, and Norman. Also present were Lieutenant R. Garcia, Sergeant's C. Paris, C. Leonzi Jr., S. Llanos, E. Rivera, B. Dickerson, and Attorney's J. Bohannon, and K. Rommel.

On a motion by Commissioner Norman seconded by Commissioner Cruz, the board unanimously voted to go into executive session at 6:31 PM.

The board went back on the public record at 10:20 PM.

Items A:

- 1. 12I-276 Miro, L.: On a motion by Commissioner Norman seconded by Commissioner Cruz, the board unanimously voted that this matter be referred to Chief Gaudett as charges did not result from initial citizen complaint.
- 12I-210 Coleman, S.: On a motion by Commissioner Cruz seconded by Commissioner Norman, the board unanimously voted that for violations sustained in this matter, Officer C. Higgins would receive a sixty (60) calendar day suspension without pay effective June 21, 2013.
- **3. 12I-263 Carrasquillo, S.:** On a motion by Commissioner Norman seconded by Commissioner Cruz, the board unanimously voted that for violations sustained in this matter, Officer E. Laracuente would receive a loss of five (5) holidays.
- **4. 12I-266 Washington, N.:** On a motion by Commissioner Cruz seconded by Commissioner Norman, the board unanimously voted that for violations sustained in this matter, Officer J. Diez would receive a loss of two (2) holidays.
- **5.** Removed from agenda until next "Barros" meeting.
- 6. 12I-243 Wright, J.: On a motion by Commissioner Norman seconded by Commissioner Farrow, the board unanimously voted to continue this matter to their next "Barros" meeting.

On a motion by Commissioner Farrow seconded by Commissioner Cruz, the board unanimously voted to adjourn at 10:20 PM.