Program Description: The State of Connecticut law provides a reimbursement program for Connecticut renters who are elderly 65+ or older or totally disabled, and whose income does not exceed certain limits. Persons renting an apartment or room, or living in cooperative housing may be eligible for this program. The rebate can be up to $900 for married couples and $700 for single persons.
The Renters rebate amount is based on a graduated income scale and the amount of rent and utility payments (excluding telephone/cable) made in the calendar year prior to the year in which the renter applies.
Applicants must meet the following requirements:
Applicants need to bring the following when applying:
Listing files in 'Renters Rebate'
Application.pdf - uploaded on 6/30/2021 10:02 PM
Questions & Answers Packet.pdf - uploaded on 6/30/2021 10:02 PM
*Times are adjusted to the local time of the organization (GMT -5)
Program Director for
Department On Aging
307 Golden Hill Street
Bridgeport, CT 06604
Monday-Friday - 8:00am - 3:00pm