Skip to main content


The City of Bridgeport Airport Commission meets the 1st Tuesday of each month. Meetings are conducted on Zoom until further notice. Meeting schedules may change due to holidays or other schedule conflicts. 

Commission Members

Bridgeport Mayor Joseph P. Ganim
Phone: 203-576-7201
Email: Mayor Ganim

Stratford Mayor Laura R. Hoydick
Phone: 203-385-4001
Email: Mayor Hoydick

City Council President
Aidee Nieves 
Phone: 203-368-8569
Email: City Council President Nieves 

Bridgeport City Clerk
Lydia N. Martinez
Phone: 203-576-7081
Email: City Clerk Martinez

Bridgeport Finance Director
Kenneth Flatto
Phone: 203-576-7251
Email: Finance Director Flatto

About the Airport Commission

The City of Bridgeport Airport Commission is responsible for taking care of, managing, controlling, operating, and administration of all the airports, buildings, and related property owned or controlled by the City. This includes everything related to the airport both inside and outside the city limits. It's an essential government function of the City of Bridgeport to maintain, operate, and use these airports and property. The Airport Commission includes officials from the City of Bridgeport and the administrative head of the town of Stratford, CT. Commission members work together to oversee the Municipal Airport located in Stratford.

The City of Bridgeport Airport Commission members include the Bridgeport Mayor, Stratford Mayor, the Director of finance/comptroller, the City Clerk, and the City Council President. These members serve in an "ex officio" capacity. This means they serve as advisors due to their office held or role within a government department.

Source: City of Bridgeport Charter: Chapter 12, Section 7

If you have any questions please contact:

Lauren Daley, Account Clerk II