Skip to main content


The Fire Commission and Pension Plan B Meetings are held the 3rd Wednesday of each month at 5:30 PM at Fire Headquarters, 30 Congress Street, 2nd Floor, Bridgeport, CT  06604.   Meeting schedules may change due to holidays or other schedule conflicts.

Fire Commission Members

The Fire Commission may consist of up to seven members, each appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council.  The serve a two year term, form the 1st of January or until a successor is appointed and has qualified.

Stuart Rosenberg
106 Unquowa Hill Strert
Bridgeport, CT  06604

Cynthia Saunders-Maignan
518 North Summerfield Avenue
Bridgeport, CT  06610

Robert D. Russo, Esq.
208 Brooklawn Avenue
Bridgeport, CT  06604

Joseph J. Larcheveque
500 Lake Avenue
Bridgeport, CT  06605

James Meszoros
354 Gregory Street
Bridgeport, CT  06604

Glenn Pettway
494 Atlantic Street
Bridgeport, CT  06605

William Marshall
191 Sixth Street
Bridgeport, CT  06607

Pension Plan B - Appointees

Fire Pension Plan B is administered by a Board of Trustees.  The Pension Plan B Board of Trustees are the seven members of the Board of Fire Commissioners, and two trustees appointed by IAFF Local 834.  Meetings are held each month immediately after the Board of Fire Commission meeting ends.

James Buck, Treasurer
Michael Donovan, Trustee
Louis Santiago, Trustee

About the Fire Commission

The Board of Fire Commissioners shall establish department policies, goals and objectives and perform the duties set forth according to the City of Bridgeport, CT Municiple Code Chapter 14 - Fire Department, Section 1, 2 and 3.  

If you have any questions please contact:

Gail Bottillo, Clerk to Commission